Pokemon Legends Arceus Eternal Battle Reverie: How to unlock opponents and fight

Pokemon Legends Arceus Eternal Battle Reverie: How to unlock opponents and fight

The Daybreak content update has arrived for Pokemon Legends: Arceus, and players can unlock a new Battle Tower-like system called Eternal Battle Reverie after completing the main history. As with all Daybreak content, you must complete the history of Pokemon Legends: Arceus to access it, but the Eternal Battle Reverie is not immediately available after the daybreak content is started. You have to play through most of the new missions before you can attend. To unlock the Eternal Battle Reverie in Pokemon Legends: Arceus.

So unlock the Eternal Battle Reverie in Pokemon Legends: Arceus

To unlock the Eternal Battle Reverie, you must first complete Request 102: Daybreak. This is one of the last quests in the Daybreak content update, which has recently been added to Pokemon Legends: Arceus. To achieve it, you must complete most of the new quests in the update and work together with May to observe massive mass outbreaks throughout the Hisui region.

Finally, you will receive the Daybreak request that you rewarded with some XL Exp. Sweets, a Dawn Stone and a Seed of Mastery. More importantly, the Eternal Battle Reverie will now be accessible. Just return to your quarters in Jubilife Village and sleep in your bed. You will be invited to Eternal Battle Reverie, where Arceus puts your courage against an endless electricity of enemy Pokémon on the sample.

How does Eternal Battle Reverie work?

In Eternal Battle Reverie you have to fight as many Pokémon as possible before your team is defeated. There is a wide selection of Pokémon you can fight, and you will be asked to select your opponents from different categories. Some of them are self-explanatory, like Pokémon of the type Electric or Pokémon type Beetle, but some of them are a bit more confusing, unless they are trusted with Pokémon. You can even fight against legendary Pokémon here if you choose the right category.

Pokémon categories explained

There are 44 possible categories in Eternal Battle Reverie, and each of them will be composed against another type of Pokémon. Here is what every category means (courtesy of


Normal Type | Pokémon of the type normal
Fire type | Fire Pokémon
Water type | Water Pokémon
Electric type | Pokémon of the type electro
Grass Type | Grass Pokémon
Ice Type | Pokémon of the type ice
Battle Type | Fight Pokémon
Gift Type | Pokémon of type poison
Floor type | Floor Pokémon
Flying Type | Flight Pokémon
Psychic Type | Pokémon of the type Psycho
Bug Type | Pokémon of the Beetle type
Rock Type | Rock Pokémon
Ghost Type | Pokémon of the type spirit
Dragon Type | Pokémon of the type Dragon
Dark type | Pokémon of the type dark
Steel Type | Pokémon of the type steel
Fairy Type | Pokémon of type fairy
Strong insult | Pokémon with a high attack
Impressive speed | Pokémon with high speed

Pokemon Legends Arceus speedruns are incredible
Strong Defense | Pokémon with high defense
Male Pokémon | Male Pokémon
Female Pokémon | Female Pokémon
Future beginnings | Torterra, Impoleon or Infernape
Hisuanian beginnings | Hisuian Decidueye, Hisuian Typhlosion or Hisuian Samurott
Small Pokémon | Small pokémon
Nestaktive Pokémon | Pokémon, which only appear at night
One-eyed Pokémon | Pokémon with an eye
Pokémon with big body | Big pokémon
Climb climbing | snoop
Mechanical Pokémon | Heat Rotom, Rotom Mowing, Rotom Freosting, Rotom Fan, Rotom Washing
Room and time | Diaga & Palkia
Strangely shaped Pokémon | unknown
The banished Pokémon | Giratina
Pokémon of the lakes | UXIE, MESPRIT, AZELF
Tropical snow | Alolan Ninetales
Spear and Shield | Rampardos & Bastiodon
Sense and Ax | Scyther & Kleavor
The forbidden Pokémon | Spirit
The Moon Pokémon | Cressal
The power of Sinnoh |
Original chaos | Sale of origin of Diaga & Palkia, form of form of giratina
Incarnated Pokémon | Tornadus, Thundurus, Landorus or Enamorus
Therian-Pokémon | Tornadus, Thundurus, Landorus or Enamorus

After defeating a Pokémon and have finished a challenge, you will receive points, depending on how difficult the challenge was. You can then output these points between the laps to perform actions such as HP / PP restoring to add burn to your opponent, changing your main pokémon and other things. The simplest challenges give 3 points, while the most difficult to reward up to 12. Here are all your options and how many points you cost.

  • Change main Pokémon: 2 points * Restore HP: 10 points * Restore PP: 10 points * Choose different opponents: 10 points * Add combustion: 2 points * Sacrifier HP for points: 2 points Pokémon legends: Arceus is now available on Nintendo Switch. Home / Player / Pokemon Legends Arceus Eternal Battle Reverie: How to unlock opponents and combat opponents

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *